Simple Living Works!

Living Life Outside the Rat Race

Posted on: February 23, 2013

Gerald – I wanted you to know that you and the philosophy for Simple Living have made such I huge contribution to mine and my family’s life. Thank you for everything you do.

My family and I now live on Ambergris Caye in Belize, and I teach at a Caribbean Medical School. I just finished my blog post on Facebook about this advent time and the importance of simplicity in this time of Advent. I wanted you to know how you and your work has shaped so many decisions for us in these last 8 years. Know that you have made a difference in the lives of the Galbraith Family (Galbraiths Go Global on Facebook) and we are profoundly grateful. Humbly and Sincerely Yours, Paulette Galbraith

“Life is not lived quid pro quo. Life is lived with and for the people we love, otherwise Life means nothing” – PFG

Paulette L. Foster-Galbraith M.D., D.A.B.F.M.
The Wellness Center at Saucier TM
Committed to the Health of Your Body, and Spirit
Saucier, Mississippi

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Director, USMLE Review & Grand Rounds/Community Lecture Series
The American Global University School of Medicine, Belize
Manatee Drive, San Pedro Town
* * *

So good to hear from you, Paulette. Unless you object, I would like to share your thoughts to encourage others. I will keep your Facebook address but remove your contact information, unless you want it included.

Peace,
Gerald Iversen

* * *
I would be humbly honoured – You have been an inspiration to my family – thought you might like the post about flying back today to the rat race. Galbraiths Go Global is all about living life outside the Rat Race and the huge insight into how that has changed our lives. Alternatives gave us the vision to do that. Have a great weekend and know you are a blessing to so many, Paulette Galbraith

12/5/12

Please LIKE SLW! on Facebook.

Follow us on Twitter.

Many more comments/testimonials/feedbacks/responses

Leave a comment

Categories

Archives